Arrival at Cairo airport Meet & Assist at airport with English speaking assistant Arrival in Cairo. Meet and greet by our local representative Transfer to hotel with English-speaking assistant Check-in Hotel “Check-in Time 15:00” OVERNIGHT CAIRO
The 3 Pyramids Of Giza – Visit the 3 famed Pyramids of Giza with English Speaking Guide– the elaborate burial complexes built more than 4500 years ago. The pyramids were built by Pharaohs Khufu, Khafre (the son) and Menkaure (the grandson). The Great Pyramid is the largest and towers some 147m above the plateau. It is estimated to be staged by 2.3 million stone blocks each weighing an average of 2.5 to 15 tons. It is the oldest of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, and the only one to remain largely intact. Visit the Sphinx, one of Egypt’s most famous landmarks, this lion’s body and human head statue is among the world’s largest sculptures, measuring 73 m long and 20m high. Enjoy Camel Riding where you can capture a memorable picture with the pyramids as backdrop Depart for Saqqara, the necropolis for the ancient Egyptian capital, Memphis Visit the Step Pyramid of Zoser, the oldest stone structure known to man, dating back to 2600 BC Visit the ancient capital city of Memphis and explore the ruins of the Pharaonic city including a huge fallen image of Kind Ramses II Visit the Papyrus Institute – Egyptians discovered how to use the Nile’s papyrus plant to make paper as early as 3,000 BC—and the age-old process still survives today. The Papyrus Institute takes visitors on a journey through the craft using step-by-step demonstrations and extensive displays of papyrus artworks to view and buy, with typical works showing Giza’s Pyramids, pharaohs, and hieroglyphs then transfer to hotel
OVERNIGHT CAIRO HOTEL
Breakfast at hotel , Then transfer to visit Egyptian museum with English Speaking Guide ( not including mummy room) The Egyptian Museum of Antiquities contains many important pieces of ancient Egyptian history. It houses the world’s largest collection of Pharaonic antiquities. The Egyptian government established the museum built in 1835 near the Ezbekieh Garden and later moved to the Cairo Citadel. In 1855, Archduke Maximilian of Austria was given all of the artifacts by the Egyptian government; these are now in the Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna. A new museum was established at Boulaq in 1858 in a former warehouse, following the foundation of the new Antiquities Department under the direction of Auguste Mariette. The building lay on the bank of the Nile River, and in 1878 it suffered significant damage owing to the flooding of the Nile River. In 1891, the collections were moved to a former royal palace, in the Giza district of Cairo.They remained there until 1902 when they were moved again to the current museum in Tahrir Square, built by the Italian company of Giuseppe Garozzo and Francesco Zaffrani to a design by the French architect Marcel Dourgnon. In 2004, the museum appointed Wafaa El Saddik as the first female director general. During the Egyptian Revolution of 2011, the museum was broken into, and two mummies were destroyed. Several artifacts were also shown to have been damaged and around 50 objects were stolen. Since then, 25 objects have been found. Those that were restored were put on display in September 2013 in an exhibition entitled “Damaged and Restored”. Among the displayed artifacts were two statues of King Tutankhamun made of cedar wood and covered with gold, a statue of King Akhenaten, ushabti statues that belonged to the Nubian kings, a mummy of a child, and a small polychrome glass vase.
Visit Islamic art museum with English Speaking Guide, walking from bab futuh to moaz street light up to khan khalil with English speaking guide, Although recognition of Egyptian Pharaonic art was signaled in Cairo by the establishment in 1858 of the Egyptian Department of Antiquities and the Egyptian Museum, the appreciation of Islamic art lagged behind. The Khedive Ismail Pasha approved a proposal to establish a museum of Islamic art in the courtyard of the Mosque of Baibars, but this was not carried out until 1880 when Khedive Tawfiq ordered the Ministry of Endowment Awqaf to set it up. Julius Franz, an Austrian scholar of Hungarian descent, the head of the technical department at the Awqaf, proposed in 1881 that the ruined mosque of the Fatimid caliph al-Hakim, adjacent to the Bab Al-Futuh, be a provisional seat for the museum. A gallery was accordingly furnished there in the eastern arcade, consisting initially of 111 architectural pieces taken from other monuments. Matters improved the same year when Khedive Tawfiq approved the “Committee of Arab Antiquities”, whose duties included running the Arab Museum, and providing it with objects as well as preserving the monuments. As a result, the arcades of the mosque were filled to overflowing. In 1884, a two-story structure was built in the courtyard to house the collection of 900 objects, although its staff consisted of only one curator and a doorkeeper. In 1887 Max Herz, also Austro-Hungarian replaced Julius Franz and began making many changes. He suggested the name of the museum back then as the Gallery of Arab Antiquities Dar Al-Athar Al-Arabiya) By 1895 the collection numbered 1,641, and the new building became too crowded, so he requested that Awqaf build a larger museum. In 1899 the foundations were laid for the present larger building in the Bab Al-Khalq area of Cairo. The new and current building was designed by Alfonso Manescalo and was completed in 1902 in neo-Mamluk style, with its upper story housing the National Library. The old museum in al-Hakim was demolished in the 1970s, during a refurbishment of the mosque there.
Going to Al-Muizz street with English Speaking Guide runs from the city gate of Bab al-Futuh in the north to the gate of Bab Zuweila in the south, both entrances in the stone walls built by the vizier Badr al-Jamali in the 11th century. This makes it one of the longest streets in the walled city, at approximately one kilometer long. Although the name al-Muizz street generally applies only to the street within the historic walled city, in practice the road begun by al-Muizz street continues (under various names) further south for a few kilometers, passing through the Qasaba of Radwan Bey (al-Khayamiya street), and finally ending at the great Qarafa necropolis (the Southern Cemetery or City of the Dead).
Transfer back to hotel with English speaking guide
OVERNIGHT CAIRO HOTEL
Next morning , breakfast at hotel then meet & assist to train station with English speaking guide to transfer to Alexandria
All sightseeing with English speaking guide, Visit national museum , The museum is located in a former Italianate mansion. It’s the former home of a wood sales person. It used to house the United States consulate. The building dates back to 1926, located around a large garden, in addition to housing a basement. The three-storey palace was a meeting place for the Egyptian upper-class society of Alexandria
Visit pompei pillar, Pompey’s Pillarromanized:‘Amud El-Sawari is the name given to a Roman triumphal column in Alexandria, Egypt. Set up in honour of the Roman emperorDiocletian between 298–302 AD, the giant Corinthian column originally supported a colossal porphyry statue of the emperor in armour. It stands at the eastern side of the temenosof the Serapeum of Alexandria, beside the ruins of the temple of Serapis itself. It is the only ancient monument still standing in Alexandria in its original location today
Visit kata komb, The catacombs of Kom El Shoqafa meaning “Mound of Shards”) is a historical archaeological site located in Alexandria, Egypt, and is considered one of the Seven Wonders of the Middle Ages. The necropolis consists of a series of Alexandrian tombs, statues and archaeological objects of the Pharaonic funerary cult with Hellenistic and early Imperial Roman influences. Due to the time period, many of the features of the catacombs of Kom El Shoqafa merge Roman, Greek and Egyptian cultural points; some statues are Egyptian in style, yet bear Roman clothes and hair style whilst other features share a similar style. A circular staircase, which was often used to transport deceased bodies down the middle of it, leads down into the tombs that were tunneled into the bedrock during the age of the Antonine emperors (2nd century AD). The facility was then used as a burial chamber from the 2nd century to the 4th century, before being rediscovered in 1900 when a donkey accidentally fell into the access shaft. To date, three sarcophagi have been found, along with other human and animal remains which were added later. It is believed that the catacombs were only intended for a single family, but it is unclear why the site was expanded in order to house numerous other individuals. Another feature of the catacombs is the Hall of Caracalla, which contains the bones of horses which were the tombs created for the horses of the emperor Caracalla in 215 AD
Visit kait bay from outside,
The Qaitbay Citadel in Alexandria is considered one of the most important defensive strongholds, not only in Egypt, but also along the Mediterranean Sea coast. It formulated an important part of the fortification system of Alexandria in the 15th century AD . The Citadel is situated at the entrance of the eastern harbour on the eastern point of the Pharos Island. It was erected on the exact site of the famous Lighthouse of Alexandria, which was one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. The lighthouse continued to function until the time of the Arab conquest, then several disasters occurred and the shape of the lighthouse was changed to some extent, but it still continued to function. Restoration began in the period of Ahmed Ibn Tulun (about 880 AD). During the 11th century an earthquake occurred, causing damage to the octagonal part. The bottom survived, but it could only serve as a watchtower, and a small mosque was built on the top. In the 14th century there was a very destructive earthquake and the whole building was completely destroyed. About 1480 AD, the Circassian Mameluke Sultan Al-Ashraf Qaitbay fortified the place as part of his coastal defensive edifices against the Turks, who were threatening Egypt at that time. He built the fortress and placed a mosque inside it. The Citadel continued to function during most of the Mameluke period, the Ottoman period and the Modern period, but after the British bombardment of Alexandria in 1882, it was kept out of the spotlight. It became neglected until the 20th century, when it was restored several times by the Egyptian Supreme Council of Antiquities . The founder of the Citadel of Qaitbay is a Circassian Sultan named Al-Ashraf Abou Anasr Saif El-Din Qaitbay El-Jerkasy Al-Zahiry (1468–1496 AD) who was born about 1423 AD (826 AH). He was a Mamluke who had come to Egypt as a young man, less than 20 years old. Bought by Al-Ashraf Bersbay, he remained among his attendants until Al-Ashraf Bersbay died. Then the Sultan Jaqmaq bought Qaitbay, and later gave him his freedom. Qaitbay then went on to occupy various posts. He became the Chief of the Army (Atabec Al-Askar) during the rule of the Sultan Timurbugha. When the Sultan was dethroned, Qaitbay was appointed as a Sultan who was titled Almalek Al-Ashraf on Monday 26th Ragab, 872 AH (1468 AD).
OVER NIGHT AT ALEXANDRIA HOTEL
Free time on last day till departure from egypt
Checkout from hotel & transfer to airport to back home